Celebration

Yesterday I received word that not only was I accepted into Purdue University as a transfer student (hooray!) but that I’d received a partial scholarship that was renewable yearly for the remainder of my current academic track. This was a thrill beyond words. I busted my ass last year working 32 hours a week as a nurse while taking a full load of courses and made Dean’s List. However, I also realized in that time that the school I was attending wouldn’t meet my true academic goals, so I applied for a transfer to a larger university with more options. Now my desires have manifested!

It feels fitting to have the envelope with this information come at Noumenia, which is most auspicious for new beginnings. I’m starting a new phase of my life and moving towards dreams realized that I’ve held dear all my life. I am finally going to finish what I started and no longer be a slave to expediency. The cherry on the top was my husband telling me how proud of me he is. I’ve waited a long time to hear those words.

So I thanked Hekate by giving Her a freshly tidied Temple, finishing the work I started on Deipnon with Abby. Now people can move inside the Temple and find things. It’s a working space again. It feels good. I also got out my ritual robes that I wear for the Mysteries and am having them cleaned. Everything is falling into place. One more sign that I’m on the right track.

 

Leave a Reply

