Sisterhood

Today I was up preparing for the arrival of our refugee kitty when I got the message that she wasn’t ready to come yet. She was too frightened and traumatized to be transported again so soon. Turns out the man trying to control her cat momma had started abusing her, too. She’d been locked in a rabbit cage outdoors without any real shelter in the nasty weather we’ve been having. She managed to escape the cage and get into the neighbors’ attic, and they were kind enough to make sure that she got to the rescue. So her arrival is on hold while she calms down.

This opened up my day and it was quickly filled. A temple Sister and friend called needing a ride in the afternoon. I’d been planning on taking my car for repairs to the brakes once I knew the kitty wasn’t coming, but I wanted to help. Fortunately it was made possible for me to do both.

It was good to see my friend and hang out. Her helping hands made quick work of some temple chores related to getting copies of some tarot decks out in the mail. I had planned on doing this work today, but it was fantastic to have assistance. The process of boxing decks also gave us time to talk about Hekate Rising and other events upcoming for the Temple. Time quickly flew as we discussed the upcoming retreat. The time is swiftly closing in for this year’s festivities, and it’s going to be a busy weekend.

Going over it all with Rena helped me sort out what needed to be done yet in prep for the retreat, and I got some useful ideas from her as well. There’s always so much to be done, but this year seems especially packed. I was honestly starting to feel overwhelmed by it before discussing it with her, but now it’s good. I have to remember that my Temple Sisters are there to help, and it’s not my job to do it all. I’m terrible at delegating, but if Hekate didn’t wish for me to do so, She wouldn’t have sent so many talented and capable women my way.

Leave a Reply

