Synergy

Tonight my son and I got to meet the young man I reached out to a few days ago. From the blue, he messaged me an invite to meet at a local coffee house. Connection made!

He’s fun, silly, gentle, and humble. He and my son hit it off, and all I needed to do was sit back, listen, and drink my coffee. But he wasn’t content with that. Unlike many men – regardless of age – he noticed I was listening far more than talking and reached out to bring me into the conversation. It was a novel experience and one that endeared him to me.

We talked coffee, tarot, music, cats, and many other things. My son gained a friend who he regards as a peer. I’ve found a possible musical collaborator on a project that will be an offshoot of Verses in the Key of H. Magick happened slowly, subtly, but also definitely in about two hours. All without anyone having to be anything other than what they were.

All the while The Boss was smiling and chuckling. She loves it when a plan comes together.

Leave a Reply

